Welcome

Hello, my name is Cooper Johansen and this is my Music History 2 blog. I am attending Full Sail University in order to advance in the music industry. My first distinct memory of music is of an orchestra playing on TV and ever since then I knew I wanted to make music. Shortly after that, at the age of 7 I asked Santa Claus for a violin, which he rented for me that year. In Junior High my orchestra played a Creed cover with a live band and upon hearing a drum set stage in the auditorium I immediately knew that I needed to learn how to bang on the drums. I began recording with my band in 8th grade and have been recording with band mates ever since. Along the way I’ve played hundreds of live shows as a drummer and violinist ranging from pop-rock to hardcore to jam to cover band. I plan to keep on down this path for as long as I keep finding satisfaction in it.

Leave a Reply

